Pull Artist Showcase: Nameless & Gl!tch

You curious about how Push Productions is gonna represent the Drum and Bass, Drumstep, and Dubstep at their showcase next tuesday at Woodlands Tavern. Not to worry, the crew rolls deep with the bass. Nameless and Gl!tch are sure hold up their end of the bargain when it comes to bass, but they also got sKewn and Hawstyle to hold down the genre too. You know Nameless and Gl!tch are bound to rinse Woodlands Tavern clean with their bass experimentation next tuesday at PULL. If you don’t believe me check this mix Nameless put out a couple months ago called “Roughstep”:

Now if that doesn’t get you hyped then how about we change it up with this dubstep mix from Gl!tch. You can expect nothing but the best in past, present, and future bass music from Gl!tch and this mix attests to that.

Ok, now lets get to the interview material to give you a deeper appreciation for these artists views. Nameless is up first:

LA: What does it mean to you to be part of Push Productions?

Name: I dont think to much on being part on a production label. Push is like a family. I dont know every one on the Push crew but the ones I do are close to me. Peers that I can bounce things off of or just have a good laugh. People I enjoy seeing every week. To me that is more important. To me that is what make bring part of this so great.

LA: Why do you think its important to get your whole crew together for a show?
Name: Important? No. Necessary? Yes!!! Hell yes!!! There has got to be more then 80 to 100 years of experience there. Not doing this would be like telling a firecracker not to pop. There are some heavy hitters in this squad. The experience alone is enough reason to make this important. Also a great chance to have all individual fans come together and meet. To me that is the most important thing. Making it a Push Productions crowd instead of a Nameless crowd or a Hawstyle crowd. Putting them all together. Brooding our fan base. Expanding beyond individual Dj’s and Genres.

LA: What do you think this show means for the Columbus dance music scene?
Name: Columbus’s dance scene is growing bigger and bigger every year. I ve been in the EDM scene for 10+ and seeing the way Columbus has expanded is amazing to me. There is more and more room for all artist and production companies to come forth and have there time to make a statement. This is ours. Another chance to make a make and showcase the talent of Push Productions.

LA: What can we expect from your set? What are you gonna bring at us?
Name: I plan on doing what I always do. Make a full blown energetic masterpiece of Dubstep, Drumstep and DNB!!!!! Get some!!!

Now lets get to Gl!tch:

LA: What does it mean to you to be part of Push Productions?

Gl!tch: Being a part of Push Productions provides an opportunity to collaborate creatively with a talented and well established group of columbus dj’s. We are all EDM enthusiasts but each of us has a unique style. We can feed off of eachother’s energy.

LA: Why do you think its important to get your whole crew together for a show?

Gl!tch: Its important for the crew to get together and do a show because over the past year or so we have all been pushing our sounds in many different directions. I’m excited for all of us to pull it back together and play under one roof and show EDM fans what we are all about.

LA: What do you think this show means for the Columbus dance music scene?

Gl!tch: This show is one for the real fans in Columbus. People who appreciate the full spectrum of electronic music.

LA: What can we expect from your set? What are you gonna bring at us?

Gl!tch: I can’t spoil the surprise….thats another way of saying I don’t know. Ill wait and try to read the crowd. If people are gettin down to a particular sound I usually try to make a smooth transition before I move into the tracks that I am itching to play. That being said I’ve been feelin Rido tracks a lot lately, and I’ll try to fit in a few tunes from my friends who are churning out quality tracks.

You Ready? You better me. Now I know I am trying to lock you down early, but this is what we gotta do in this day and age. Head on over to the Facebook Event Page HERE and RSVP now. See you in a week.

Leave a Reply

